NWA To Be Inducted Into The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame

By Dhanesh Patel

Spread The Word

NWA. will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Spring 2016.

The pioneers of ‘Gangsta Rap’ will join the 31st class of the Rock Hall on April 8 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

Dr. Dre, Ice Cube, DJ Yella, Eazy-E and MC Ren round out the 2016 inductees, along with Cheap Trick, Chicago, Deep Purple and Steve Miller.

N.W.A.’s survivors – whose compelling story was told in this summer’s smash hit Straight Outta Compton – took to Twitter to thank their fans and share their excitement.

“Thank you to all the people hitting me up about the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. I celebrate this win with U. Pop one or smoke one for ya boy,” Ice Cube Tweeted Thursday.

Many have voiced their disapproval for the move, claiming that the ceremony should only be exclusive for purer Rock artists. What do you think? Tweet us @HLNation_ with your opinion!


Widget not in any sidebars

Widget not in any sidebars
No Comments

Post a Comment